Managing your calendar (for hosts)

This is an article for hosts to manage their calendar. If you are a guest and want to learn about calendars, go here. For information for hosts about snoozing or removing your spot, go here

The first thing you need to know about your calendar is that your calendar is default available and to make time unavailable you need to add calendar blocks.

You can update your calendar on our website by logging into your host account  here. Once you log into your account, click the Calendar option and select the spot you would like to edit the calendar for from the dropdown box. If you have multiple spots, make sure to double check that you are editing the calendar on the correct spot!

You can update your calendar through our app by logging into your account in the app, touching the Calendar option from the host page and switch between spots from the drop down spot icon on the right corner of the app. You can change the calendar view as Month or List as preferred by you. To add a block you can either touch the Add Block option (List view) or scroll down the page on the Month view and touch 'Add Block'.

Your calendar shows available times as white and non-available times as grey. Reservations are shown as a non-available time. We also block 30 min on either side of reservations to ensure there is no overlap in dogs. IMPORTANT: we do not block time between reservations and blocks on your calendar, so if you are blocking time on your calendar and want a buffer, you need to add that buffer into your calendar block.

You can edit any white time that is in the future that is not a reservation. Reservations cannot be edited through the calendar. Times in the past are shown as not available and cannot be edited. 

  • You can add a one time block or a repeating block if there is a specific time you are regularly not available. 
  • You can also view the day's schedule by clicking the 'View day schedule' option when a particular is selected.
  • You can also add multi-day blocks

You can remove blocks on your calendar by clicking on the block and pressing the delete button. 

You can now remove a single day in a recurring block by clicking the Delete blocked time option and choose 'Delete block on this day' option and choose the desired date and click Delete. This will delete the block from the particular date from a recurring block. 

If you want to see what your calendar looks like to a guest, go to your public listing page and click the calendar link. 

You can access your calendar through your account here or on the mobile app.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.