Blocking a user
This article is about blocking user content. If a host wants to ban a user from visiting their spot, they should visit our ban article.
If you no longer want to see any content from another user, you can opt to block a user. When you block a user:
- You will no longer see their messages, reviews, spots, profiles or any other information generated by them.
- Note: blocking a user does not prevent them from reviewing you or your spot. But it will prevent you from seeing their review content. Other users will be able to see their review content.
This feature is available on the mobile app, but not on the website.
If you navigate to the user profile page, then scroll to the bottom you will see the option to block the user.
Once this option is selected, you will no longer be able to see any of that user's content.
You can unblock a user by emailing [email protected]