Memberships (for guests)
Memberships are monthly subscriptions to your favorite spots. Only certain hosts are offering memberships. Members can manage their memberships here.
Members get these benefits:
- Support hosts at your favorite spots
- Member-only hours
- Set monthly pricing
- Any other benefit that the spot provides to members
There are three tiers of memberships - and each host sets their own price for each tier:
- 2 hours per month
- 4 hours per month
- 8 hours per month
Guests are issued credit in dollars equivalent to the number of hours for each month at the current list price. Members are charged whatever the membership tier rate is. As an example, if a member buys 8 hours per month for $60.00 per month and the list price of the spot is $10 per hour, that $60.00 buys them $80.00 of credit ($10 list rate x 8). So when booking it will show on the breakdown as a $10.00 charge, and $10.00 is deducted from the member credit balance. So the member would pay $60 and get $80 worth of bookings. Hours are deducted from the member account when they make a booking; if they cancel a booking then the hours are added back to their account.
Note: all of our prices are in USD and we do not support additional currencies at this time.
You can see whether your favorite hosts are offering memberships by looking for the membership badge on their spot detail page! You can easily sign up there.
Q: How does pricing work when booking with membership hours?
A: Hours are applied to bookings just like non-member bookings. 30 minute bookings are 75% of the hourly price. All dogs after the 1st dog are 50% off.
Q: How am I charged for my membership?
A: You are charged monthly on the 1st of the month for your membership. Hours will be added to your account for the amount of hours of your membership. If you sign up part way through a month, you will be charged for the full month for the current month, then you will be charged for the monthly amount on the 1st day of each following month.
Q: What happens if I don't use all my hours in a month?
A: Memberships are an option to use the hours. However, hours roll over month to month up to a maximum balance of 10 hours before adding hours for the next month. These hours are available as long as you are an active member.
Q: What is the cancellation policy on memberships?
A: Members can cancel renewal of their membership at any time. Member payments are in general non-refundable, but canceling renewal on your membership will cancel all future payments. When you cancel renewal, you can continue to use your membership benefits and hours until the end of your payment period. At the end of the payment period, your benefits will expire and any remaining hours balance is permanently expired. You can sign up again for a membership at any time to regain member benefits, but you will not get any lost hours balance back.
There is a grace period for member refunds. If a member signed up within the last 7 days, they can cancel and can get a refund for unused hours on the membership. Just email us at [email protected] if you qualify and would like a refund.
Q: How do I make a change to my membership?
A: You can upgrade, downgrade or cancel a membership through the app or website. If you have an active membership, you will have a tile on your homepage that enables you to change your membership, or you can edit them here.
Q: Can I book additional hours beyond my membership?
A: Yes, you can always book time beyond your membership at any spot. It works just like booking at any other spot. Bookings beyond the membership hours are charged at full price.
Q: Can I have a membership at multiple spots?
Q: What happens if a spot I am a member at becomes inactive?
A: If a spot becomes permanently unavailable, we will cancel your membership and refund you for your most recent month's payment. Hours balances from past months will not be refunded.
Members can manage their memberships here.